EPHP conference 2010 | Institute of Public Health Bengaluru



Five Years of National Rural Health Mission

(EPHP 2010)
EPHP 2010 was the first in the series of the national conference on bringing Evidence into Public Health Policy (EPHP). The conference was organized by the Institute of Public Health (Bengaluru) in collaboration with the Institute of Tropical Medicine (Antwerp) in Bengaluru from 10-11 December 2010. The central theme of the conference was to reflect and deliberate on the five years of the National Rural Health Mission, a flagship initiative of the Government of India to enhance rural health care. The conference proceedings are published as a special supplement in the BioMedCentral Proceedings. 


Keynote Speakers

Abraham Joseph

Director, CIHS, Nagaland

Gita Sen

 Indian institute of management, Bengaluru

S. Selvakumar


Amarjeet Sinha

MOHFW, New Delhi

Gunjan Krishna


Thelma Narayan

Centre for Public Health Equity, Bengaluru

Dileep Mavalankar

Director , IIPH Gandhinagar

K.S. Jacob

 Member, NRHM

Dr. H. Sudarshan

Karuna Trust

R. Balasubramaniam

SVYM, Saragur, Karnataka


Institute of Public Health, Bengaluru

Institute of Tropical Medicine, Antwerp